Jack Docherty: Nothing But - 2022 TOUR


Following a critically acclaimed season at Gilded Balloon during the Edinburgh Festival Fringe 2021, Jack Docherty, one of Scotland’s favourite comic performers and the BAFTA award winning star of Scot Squad and Absolutely, is delighted to announce that he will be touring in 2022 with his new play Nothing But (Independent’s Top Ten Shows of the Fringe). 

Nothing But is a tender, playful, darkly comic tale in which Jack grapples with lost youth, infatuation, fatherhood, sex, secrets and truth. 

A love letter to Edinburgh, family and summer rain. 

Nothing But is Jack’s highly anticipated return to live performing.

“SHOT THROUGH WITH A SELF-EFFACING, SELF-AWARE WIT, EMOTIONAL HONESTY AND INTELLIGENT ANALYSIS OF HOW TIME BOTH CHANGES US IN MIND AND BODY…A MASTERFUL PIECE OF STORYTELLING THAT HAS THE AUDIENCE HANGING ON EVERY WORD.” ★★★★★ Chortle

“HUGELY ENGAGING AND BEAUTIFULLY-SHAPED…THERE’S NO GAINSAYING THE SHEER CRAFT AND SKILL WITH WHICH HE TELLS HIS TALE” ★★★★★ The Scotsman

“[NOTHING BUT] REALLY IS SOMETHING SPECIAL: A BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN, EXPERTLY CONSTRUCTED AND DEEPLY ENGROSSING PIECE OF STORYTELLING” ★★★★★ The Skinny

SCOTTISH DATES 2022 - ON SALE NOW

Friday 11th March – Beacon Arts Centre, GREENOCK beaconartscentre.co.uk 01475 723723

Saturday 12th March – Eastwood Park, GIFFNOCK eastwoodparktheatre.co.uk 0141 577 4956

Thursday 17th March – Eastgate TheatrePEBBLES eastgatearts.com 01721 725777

Friday 18th March – Tivoli Theatre, ABERDEEN thetivolitheatre.com 01224 641122

Saturday 19th March – Perth Theatre, PERTH horsecross.co.uk 01738 621031

Tuesday 22nd March – Oran Mor, GLASGOW oran-mor.co.uk 0141 357 6200

Wednesday 23rd March – Oran Mor, GLASGOW oran-mor.co.uk 0141 357 6200

Sunday 27th March – Dundee Rep Theatre, DUNDEE dundeerep.co.uk 01382 223530

Saturday 2nd April – Eden Court, INVERNESS eden-court.co.uk 01463 234234

Sunday 3rd April – MacPhail Centre, ULLAPOOL macphailcentre.com 01854 613336

Friday 8th April – The Brunton Theatre, MUSSELBURGH thebrunton.co.uk 0131 653 5245

Saturday 9th April – Mac Arts, GALASHEILS macarts.scot 01896 756852

Thursday 14th April – MacRobert Art Centre, STIRLING macrobertartscentre.org 01786 466 666 

Friday 15th April – Birnam Arts Centre, BIRNAM birnamarts.com 01350 727 674

Saturday 16th April – Howden Park Centre, LIVINGSTON howdenparkcentre.co.uk 01506 340700

Sunday 17th April – Websters Memorial Theatre, ARBROATH angusalive.scot 01241 435800

Friday 22nd April – The Byre Theatre, ST ANDREWS byretheatre.com 01334 475000

Monday 25th April – Saturday 30th April – SOHO THEATRE, LONDON sohotheatre.com 020 7478 0100

 

Get access to
    • £0.00
    • 22 April 2022
    • 70 minutes
    • 19:30
    • subvenue VARIOUS
    Event Image

    Book your tickets for Jack Docherty: Nothing But - 2022 TOUR

    Choose date

    • Selected
    • Available
    • Unavailable
    • Low Availability
    • Selected
    • Available
    • Unavailable
    • Low Availability
    Select Tickets

    Book your tickets for Jack Docherty: Nothing But - 2022 TOUR 

    Back to event

    Select seats and ticket type for

    Loading Seatmap...

    Book your tickets for Jack Docherty: Nothing But - 2022 TOUR 

    Back to event


    Select seats and ticket type for

    Venue

    VARIOUS